What I’m Reading Today . . . 8/20

Leave a comment

August 20, 2011 by k. liz

Hey!! I’m back to school . . . I have internet . . . time to start sharing some awesome blogs and articles again!!
If you want me to read and share your blog, or a particular blog, either comment here, or contact me via email. I’d be happy to share yours!

1. Dave Dodgson’s Teachers in Turkey Series: Eva’s Teaching as a Career: This is a great post by a native Turk about the status of teachers . . . not only in Turkey, but around the world. Some people need to realize how much responsibility they put in teacher’s hands . . . maybe I’ll have my own post on the subject in the future, but I’ll not rant now!

2. Nick’s Assessment: What is it good for?: Good post on how to effectively use assessments in the classroom.

3. Earlyedudrama’s Communication Activity: Great speaking activity for a small group or classroom setting. Would love to see students work through this scenario!

4. Cecilia’s A Post about firsts: Nice read about the fact that nervousness is a normal part of teaching, along with some great ideas for the first days of class. Sure this is a good time for all of us to start collecting ideas!

5. Ozge’s Back to Work: Wow. Watch the video that her 6 year old class put together and prepare to be amazed!!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 794 other followers

My other blog

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 794 other followers

