Tuesday Tricks: Organizing

1

April 10, 2012 by k. liz

Hey everybody!

So, today, rather than giving a trick that I’ve been using, I am curious as to some of your tricks. I’ve been thinking about organizing recently – must be spring fever or something, and I have been working on organizing my closet tonight. I’ve also been needing some better organizational tools for my master’s classes and such . . . so, I thought I would ask you – what are your favorite tricks for keeping your teaching life organized. It can be anything from papers to activities to personal development on twitter!!

I will share one of my own . . . and one that I really like. This year I started using this method as I was working on my master’s and life in general here in Turkey. Here’s a snapshot of what my week looks like (this is from last fall). I use this page to keep track of my to-do lists for all of my classes, any random thoughts that pop up, blog ideas, inspirational quotes, etc. I like it, because I can look back and get an idea of what was going on. It is my own weird kind of journal. And you’ll notice that I really enjoy an eclectic style, and crossing things off is a big deal! This has been my organizational life-saver this year.

20120410-223157.jpg

20120410-223225.jpg

Leave a comment below with your favorite organizational tools!

One thought on “Tuesday Tricks: Organizing

  1. T Bestwick says:

    Last year I was teaching an FCE preparation class and as the students didn’t use a book, I was taking materials from various different coursebooks and exam preparation books. I found that I had a mound of papers with no discernible order, so I divided them into the five different sections of the exam and put them into folders. Then (here’s the really geeky part), I made an index of what topic they covered so that in the future when I teach this type of class again, if I want to do an open-cloze activity about sport, I can look it up in my index and, as they say in the UK, Bob’s your uncle!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 805 other followers

My other blog

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 805 other followers

