Hello . . . again

Leave a comment

March 16, 2011 by k. liz

So, I had just started a blog on blogspot a few weeks ago, only to be followed by blogspot being blocked in my current country of residence. Therefore, I am re-starting here on wordpress. I hope you will enjoy my blog, and I would really love to hear your comments and suggestions. I am planning on working my way through my journey of teaching on here with you, and would love for your input and advice.

A little bit about me . . . I am a new teacher this year, fresh out of University. I am teaching at an English Prep School in Turkey. I am loving the experience and learning a ton, but not without my struggles. I am passionate about education and trying to find ways to make my teaching better and my students more motivated. I also love creating activities and finding out how they work. Sometimes it is a total flop, but sometimes they end up being fun.

I am living here in Turkey with my awesome husband, and we are both teaching at the same school. I love reading, writing, exploring, playing sports, discovering things, and pretty much I love living life. Hope you’ll join me for the adventure!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 845 other followers

My other blog

