Roma!!

3

May 9, 2011 by k. liz

Ahhhh . . . my husband and I just got back last night from Rome.

It was a wonderful weekend getaway!! It was my husband’s birthday on Saturday, so we left on Friday and went out to dinner on Friday night in Rome. Then, on Saturday we wandered all around the city. We went to Saint Peter’s right outside of the Vatican, we saw the Pantheon, Trevi Fountain, the forum, the Coliseum, the Circus Maximus. Then, we got a quick dinner and went to the 8:45 match between AS Roma and AC Milan. That was pretty amazing. The game ended 0-0 but it clenched the championship for Milan. Then, Sunday was basically just traveling back to Turkey, but it was enjoyable. We watched the Dead Poet’s Society on the plane. That was a really interesting movie. In all, it was just a perfect weekend, and I think we are both a little slow jumping back into the work week, but it’s midterms this week and a lot of confusion, so I think we’ll blend back in fine. 🙂

Hope you all had an amazing weekend as well!

3 thoughts on “Roma!!

  1. David Warr says:

    (I meant your weekend with your hubby, not my weekend. (Well, it had its highlights too, I suppose).)

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 844 other followers

My other blog

