Back in Africa!

Leave a comment

June 4, 2011 by k. liz

Well, I am currently driving north in Senegal to St. Louis where I will be living for the next three weeks! (oh and a side note, I am writing posts on my iPod touch and then will post them as I have Internet, so I guess this won’t be current when I actually post it, but I like the idea of being able to document things as they are happening.)

So far today we have stopped with our friends at a few grocery stores before starting the drive northward. We drank Dr. Pepper today! Ironically, after searching for it in Turkey and Italy we had to come to Africa to get it!! We’ve also been enjoying the memories that come as we drive and see all the people trying to sell things to us as we are stuck in traffic, see he goats on the side of the road, see he baskets on heads, get pulled over by the police . . . You know all the things that good memories are made of.

I’m getting excited because it seems like maybe here will be two or three different types of english classes that I’ll be able to be involved in. Hopefully that will lead to some good experience and post ideas. Well, that’s all for now. I’m really glad to he back and am looking forward to the next few weeks!!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 844 other followers

My other blog

