Side-Note . . .

Leave a comment

July 11, 2011 by k. liz

I also wanted to let all of you know that I’ve started a partner blog to this one. This is my teaching experience, ideas, theorizing about education blog, but I’ve also started another one just for fun writing, adventures, etc.

Also, on that blog, I have just posted about a book that I have just published on amazon.com. This book highlights the problems of something called the “talibe system” in West Africa. This is something that I have observed firsthand and am very saddened about. For that reason, I have just published a children’s story about this problem, and the book is being sold for $2.99 in the amazon.com store. For every copy that I sell, I receive about $1.50. After 6 months, I will be sending %50 of what I’ve made in the royalties of my book to Senegal, West Africa to help with efforts to rescue the talibe boys. If you are at all interested, please check out my other blog here: klizbarker.wordpress.com. Also, the book is being sold here: One Day as a Talibe.

I’d really appreciate it if you would share this with anyone you know who is interested in teaching culture to kids, or working to help alleviate problems in Africa!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 846 other followers

My other blog

