Classroom Signs

Leave a comment

September 10, 2011 by k. liz

So, I have officially begun my newest endeavor – I have a classroom with lots of little energetic bodies running around! In honest admittance, I have been a bit overwhelmed this week with the task of organizing and captaining a classroom of little ones that I can’t talk to . . . easily. So, my mind has been running looking for ideas to use in the classroom to establish order and authority. I have a l….o….n….g way to go to get to where I want to be comfort-wise in the classroom, but I did come up with at least one idea that has already helped me out. After spending some time looking at the pictures with my students and making sure they understood what they meant, I tried to put them into use and was slightly surprised at the positive response. My favorite is the clean-up card. I hold it up, and immediately all my little boys run to put their cars away in their cubbies. I’ve got to work a little on cleaning up the rest of the room, but hey, I’m happy with the little starts.

I did all of this using Microsoft Publisher and then coloring them (with a great supply of Amazing Race reruns.) If you’d like my template, just leave me a comment, and I’ll happily email them to you!

 

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 844 other followers

My other blog

