A Call for Adverts: Free Advertising

Leave a comment

December 3, 2011 by k. liz

So, I am just sitting here tonight, reading about speech acts in linguistics and every now and then checking on my social media sites. I came across a blog on how to convert your blog posts into sales. Well, I’m not really trying to sell anything here, but I do have hopes of increasing my site traffic and subscribers. So, I was looking around and the first thing I came across was another blog post that advised you sell advertising on your blog. Now, I am not about selling advertising . . . yet. Right now, my goal is to establish a high-quality, useful, enjoyable blog that people want to visit every day. So, that being said, I thought I’d throw this line out there.

I am willing to advertise between 1-3 businesses, schools, websites, blogs, etc. on my blog each month. I will publish your button on my sidebar and write a blog post on the product, group, blog, or whatever it is that the advert is for. In return, all I ask for is a subscribe and a retweet. If you’re interested, please fill out the form below, and I will be choosing some businesses, blogs, books, or products to highlight, for free for the month of December. (Please keep in mind that I prefer business/groups/blogs that are somehow related to the content of my blog: education, English, teaching, culture, etc. Thanks!)

 

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 846 other followers

My other blog

