Weekend Wrap-Up

1

March 3, 2012 by k. liz

1. Blog: I’ve really been enjoying this blog. Good, fun, helpful ideas, and this post especially talking about how to organize your tasks and actually ACCOMPLISH them!! Thanks, Catherine!!

2. News: Rating teachers: I found this to be a very interesting article. I’m torn between the two options – I think that teachers need to be evaluated, and those that are being successful need to be praised and acknowledged, but I also think that there is a valid point in that testing scores are not the way to evaluate the teachers. We need to find a good way to evaluate teachers based on how they are effectively creating students who are enabled to pursue their dreams.

3: Graphic: Really enjoyed this infographic! I think it could be useful to hang in the classroom as well to give students inspiration in their journaling or writing projects.

22 Ways to Create Compelling Content - Infographic
Like this infographic? Get more content marketing tips from Copyblogger.

4: Link: Picnik – this is an awesome photo-editing online software. I am mentioning it here today, because it will only be around for another month!! Because of that, all of the Premium features that you had to pay to access before are available for free now. If you have any pictures that you’d like to play with for class (or encourage your students to create pictures for vocabulary or writing activities) now is the time! Sometimes I share quotes on pictures on my blog (such as the one below) and picnik is the site I use to do that. I’ve also used Picnik to create the book covers of my novel and short story, I’ve been really impressed with what you can do on there! Go check it out!! But don’t get too addicted, because it’s leaving . . . 😦

5: Quote: From Pedagogy of Freedom by Paulo Freire (picture taken . . . right next to the Aegean Sea. Sorry, don’t remember the town.)

6: Question: What are your thoughts/opinions on dogme? Summarize in one sentence and leave in the comments below! (If you don’t know what dogme is, here is a blog that can give you some ideas and more information.

One thought on “Weekend Wrap-Up

  1. Catherine says:

    Another excellent round-up!! (But I have no comment to make at this time about Dogme. I’ll get back to you if inspiration strikes!)

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 844 other followers

My other blog

