Tuesday Tricks: Simon Says

Leave a comment

March 6, 2012 by k. liz

I know . . . same old, same old, right? Sorry. But, this has been a revolutionary game for my classroom this week!

I’ve been reading about TPR (Total Physical Response) quite a bit, and that prompted me to try Simon Says in my classroom. I don’t know why I thought it would be difficult to explain to my students, and 5 days later they are begging me all the time to play this game! They especially love when I give them the freedom to be Simon.

I find that this is a really good way to test verbs, colors, places, and general vocabulary. Beside that, it is a great game for my kids to get out some extra energy!!

So, my trick today – revisit the old games you had put out of mind – they might surprise you!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 845 other followers

My other blog

