Tuesday Tricks: Give them a Camera

Leave a comment

May 8, 2012 by k. liz

So, we spent a little while in the garden next to the kindergarten hallway the other day. It was beautiful weather and a beautiful area. We had a lot of fun just looking at the flowers and finding snails. Then, I had my students fetch my camera for me, and started taking a few pictures. I was taking them for me at first, but then one of the students asked for the camera and started snapping pictures of her friends. I didn’t utilize it this time, but just thinking about the future. Let the students take pictures of things in the classroom that they think fit into a certain category, load them, and look at them all together. I love looking at pictures on the computer with my kindergartners, because they become engaged and inquisitive and it gives us a good base on which to start conversations. So, why not let them provide that?

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 845 other followers

My other blog

