Weekend Wrap-Up

Leave a comment

May 13, 2012 by k. liz

1. Blog: I happened across this article from The NY Times Education section today. It is actually from 2 years ago, but I thought it was a really good post, so I’m sharing it with you all today. It has 5 different ways to study grammar through reading the times. I realize that this was written towards a native speaker audience, but for an advanced class, some of the activities might be really fun!

Can I also persuade you to check out my Mother’s Day post? I’ve got some funny kids in my class!! 

2. News: I am currently preparing for our summer camp in Senegal, so I found this article interesting for the future of not only technology, but also education in Africa. Thoughts?

3: Link: We have been studying “Sightseeing” in Ana-A recently, and I happened across TIME for Kids’ website. I have been really impressed with this website, it’s wealth of information and activities. I especially like the “Around the World” section that this link will take you too. I gives some pictures and information about many different countries, blurbs about the main tourist attractions, a mini-quiz, and a “day in the life” of a kid from that country. We enjoyed exploring some of these together. This is an especially nice authentic material for younger ages.

4: Quote: Thanks to this tumblr: http://kushandwizdom.tumblr.com for the pic & quote together – thanks to Mark Twain for the quote!! 

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 844 other followers

My other blog

