Thursday Scholar

Leave a comment

May 17, 2012 by k. liz

I missed Tuesday. Forgive me?

Since I did, can my post today be a bit of a mixture between deep thinking and classroom practicality? I think that the topic that I want to share with you today is really crucial for us as teachers to understand, but I also think that it would be a great topic for students to discuss in class. This is the topic of our society and projections and fitting roles.

We often get stuck acting like what we think other people want to see. I was just discussing this issue with my husband last night, because I do it all the time. But, there’s a point where we need to realize that if we can just choose to let go of what others think, then we will be able to be more comfortable with who we are, and therefore be more successful in what we want to do.

Now, I will say that I believe that there is a God, and I believe that fact has a lot to do with my life, and it means that I am living in a much bigger storyline than the simple “I’m born, I live, I die.” I think that I am part of a story that is transcending all time and all people. That being said, I believe that there is more than my happiness to live for on this earth. But, even still, I think that the points articulated in these videos are important. The first video is the music video portraying the story line, and the second is the behind the scenes giving an explanation as to what the story means.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 845 other followers

My other blog

