Weekend Wrap-Up

2

July 1, 2012 by k. liz

1. Blog: Really liked this blog post from Oli. I’ve mentioned Dogme a couple of times on here before, and I thought this was an insightful reflection from someone who is putting it into practice. As I feel with most methods and theories, I’d rather have them all available to choose from than to adhere to one strictly. I like how Oli shares ways to use Dogme even when doing other methods or things in the classroom.

2. News: Hmmmm . . . very interesting news story here. What do you think? Whose side are you on – the teacher’s or the administration’s? I think I know which direction I am leaning, but . . . I don’t know. Leave your thoughts in the comments below!! One thing I do know . . . I am going to be careful on my blog!!

3. Link: ESL Library has a pretty big collection of free flashcards for you to download and use in class. Let me know below how you use these with your students!!

4. Quote: I got this from Aaron Myers at The Everyday Language Learner (a site you should definitely check out!) I loved the quote from Nelson Mandela:

2 thoughts on “Weekend Wrap-Up

  1. KL, where do you get your enegy from??
    Anyway, great post… I particularly appreciate the link to ‘everyday language learning’. I shall be making an in-depth visit there. As for the story in Philadelphia, an anonymous blog doesn’t have the writer’s photo on it. And anyone who thinks their students are ‘frightfully dim’ needs to seek employment in another sector.
    Good choices. Don’t work too hard!

  2. ROKHAYA DIOP says:

    I know that that we (teachers) must care for our professionnal developments because every day we must improve our strategies and methods
    If I manage to create a blog I will be able to share everyday with other colleagues THANK YOU
    You are very brave

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 846 other followers

My other blog

