Wanna Learn a Language?

2

October 22, 2012 by k. liz

So, in case you haven’t noticed, I’m all about language learning. Why? Not only because it gives you a way to communicate with a much wider portion of the world population, but because it changes you as a person. Learning a language changes the way that you view the world, the way that you interact with others, and your own cognitive abilities. You may be seeing a post on this concept, the concept of Multi-Competence, soon. But, tonight I wanted to share with you two great resources to help you on your language learning endeavors.

1. Perhaps you’ve noticed the Language Learning Guides link on my sidebar. A friend has written these guides to help people in their endeavor to learn a language. There are really good tips and ideas included to help you make progress. Also, you can visit his blog here.

2. The second one is a resource that I have just been introduced to. It is a fair-trade site where you can study a language with a native speaker of that language from their own country. It looks like a great website, and I’d love to hear if you decide to take lessons from anyone!

Why are you studying or why do you want to study a language? What language are you working on? Let me know in the comments below!!

2 thoughts on “Wanna Learn a Language?

  1. jagerfoods says:

    I’m always looking for alternatives to learning my second language (German). I appreciate these leads. All I have is a couple of demo disks for some very expensive language courses.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 846 other followers

My other blog

