Storytelling Conference

Leave a comment

April 10, 2013 by k. liz

I was like a kid in a candy shop!! Maybe you’ve picked up on this, maybe not. Probably if you follow my other blog, it’d be more obvious, but I am a serious lover of stories.

I think that stories play a huge part of our life. Everyone has one, and as we live our stories interweave with each other. Beyond that, I believe that there is a master storyline that God has been writing through all of time, and all of us are being written into that story. So, yeah, I find stories immensely important.

This conference was great. It was really well organized and executed. Storytellers from different countries came together to share their art and plant ideas as to how we can effectively use stories to enhance education. It was really an enjoyable day, and though it was geared more for teachers of young learners, it definitely got me wondering how I can incorporate stories more into my university classroom. 

So, anyways, I received to magazines of interviews with some incredible storytellers, and I hope to be able to share some of that with you in the near future. In the meantime, what are stories doing for you right now? How do you incorporate stories into your classroom? Please, share your ideas so we can all benefit!!

Off to grade while listening to Oliver Twist!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 845 other followers

My other blog

