FAT to FIT: Istek ELT 2013 Conference Presentation

1

April 29, 2013 by k. liz

I had a WONDERFUL weekend at the Istek ELT 2013 Conference at Yeditepe University this last weekend. I really enjoyed the time there, and I am sure it will inspire more posts in the coming weeks! But, I wanted to share my own presentation from my workshop with you today. By clicking the image below you can access my slideshow that I followed.

FAT to FIT.002

FAT to FIT

The premise of my workshop was not so much new ideas or grand activities, rather, my goal was to foster a mindset of growing and working as a teacher to always be better. How do we do this? We find ways that work for us to be constantly FINDING – IMPLEMENTING – and TELLING what we are learning and doing in our classrooms. It is crucial that we spend time learning new things, but also that we spend time reflecting on what has happened whether that’s through journaling, blogging, or chatting. Reflecting gives us the chance to process what has happened in our classrooms, what it means, and what we’re going to do about it.

If you have any questions, please email me, or comment on this post!! If not, here are some helpful links that I shared during my presentation that hopefully you will find useful!!

Enjoy!! Please leave thoughts, questions, or comments below!!

One thought on “FAT to FIT: Istek ELT 2013 Conference Presentation

  1. Hello! Thanks for uploading the slideshow… for those of us who couldn’t make it to ISTEK it’s nice to be able to take part even if it’s only virtually. Perhaps they will also put up a video recording of your presentation? 🙂

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 846 other followers

My other blog

