why the quiet . . .

Leave a comment

April 28, 2014 by k. liz

So, my sister was disappointed that I did not recreate this moment when my son was 2 hours old and she walked in to meet him at around 5:00 in the morning . . . {all times and numbers are approximate, apparently that part of my brain was greatly affected on April 18, 2014 and the days following . . .}

But . . . that being said . . . I am very happy to announce that the reason this blog has been quiet for the last week is that we welcomed a very healthy and happy little boy into the world. Jeremy and I are in love with our little Bug. He is a great baby and we are very blessed. So, let me introduce you to Justus Zafer:

IMG_2787

IMG_2860IMG_2889IMG_3009Processed with MoldivIMG_3097

I’m doing my best not to bombard the world with pictures, but it’s pretty hard. So, if you’re interested in seeing a bit more Bug, then follow me on instagram!

I plan on working my way back into this blogging business, but it may be a semi-slow process, as the last few months have been. So, your patience is appreciated as we figure out this new phase of life called parenting! We are excited for our new little adventure – right now he is sleeping next to me. We couldn’t be happier!

Thanks for your support!

{P.S. If you’re interested in seeing more about our day-to-day lives and more baby stuff, you’ll want to follow my other blog.}

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 845 other followers

My other blog

