Well, Hello There!

1

August 4, 2016 by k. liz

Can I peek back into this blogosphere? Is that allowed? I know it has been ages since I posted, but my teacher muscles are getting stiff and looking for a place to stretch, and well . . . this is that space!

Are there any of you still hanging around here? Let me give you a quick personal update:

IMG_3712

I moved to Iraq last August to open a branch of EDGE there to work in Education in Emergencies. That is up and running and things are going so well! I’m thrilled! But, I’ve written all about that over at that website, so I won’t steal my own thunder.

We came back to the US in November to welcome our second baby, Haven Nura, into the world, and then were back in Iraq in March.

Now that everything is running well in Iraq, we are back in DC, settling in and I am working from home while living life with two babies and my husband is working for another NGO in the city.

So that’s what’s going on in my life, but I am so wanting to rebuild this Just A Word side of my life. I love interacting with and collaborating with other teachers, and growing myself as a teacher. I’m sure it will take a little bit of time to get back into a rhythm, but here’s to stretching and slowly getting back in the game.

So, for any of you who are still hanging around, hello! Hope you’re well. What’s been happening?

Also, I’m thinking of a Youtube channel . . . am I crazy? Do you have any questions? I’d love to answer and interact, share ideas, etc. on video. (I think.) Leave a question in the comments section, and maybe, just maybe I’ll answer it on video!

One thought on “Well, Hello There!

  1. Tyson Seburn says:

    Sounds like an exciting (well, 5 years to me) time for you! Congrats and hope you’re enjoying everything, including a return here. I just popped over after having read some of my older posts, which you commented on.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 844 other followers

My other blog

