Weekend Wrap-Up

5

March 7, 2014 by k. liz

{Hey! If you read my blog, can you please let me know if you find these posts helpful? Not actively teaching makes me feel like maybe these are just cluttering up space on the internet, but if they are actually helpful to anyone, then I will continue posting them. If not, could you let me know in the comments what kind of posts are most pertinent and helpful to you? Thanks!}

1. Story Corps: I just came across this Youtube channel today (you know I’m a big fan of Youtube!) I think that these would be great springboards into a lesson, or perhaps a good illustration for a themed unit. I love the illustrations, they are extremely well done. AND, they give a really good glimpse into American culture from many different perspectives!

2. Sprout English Oscar’s Activity: I think this is a great ESL activity for young to young adult classes. This can incorporate listening, reading, writing, and speaking, so it’s perfect! Did you do any Oscar’s activities in your classroom?

3. Postach.io: Are you an Evernote user? I kind of am by default . . . meaning my husband loves Evernote and therefore I am supposed to too. 🙂 (I actually do really like it now, and it is extremely useful!) I think that there are some good possibilities in store for teachers and/or students in this new blogging platform.

4. Experiential Learning: from me! If you missed my post from earlier this week, I shared a language learning story and would love to hear your feedback on shortening links in language learning!

5. A quote: I leave you with this quote from Preston Morgan.

education.jpg

5 thoughts on “Weekend Wrap-Up

  1. Tara Benwell says:

    Thanks for sharing my post-Oscar’s activity! I love Story Corps, too. Have a great weekend. Thanks for inspiring teachers.

  2. Hi K.liz, I find your blogs useful to read, please keep on writing!

  3. Hi K.liz, please keep on writing and thinking, I follow your blog with interest!

Leave a comment

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 846 other subscribers

My other blog